Overview

You may use client detailed views to manage info about the contact, location, billing, schedule, notes, dogs, yard, notification preferences and activity.

Clients may change some basic information themselves such as name, email, phone, credit card on file, etc using the client portal but any changes that would affect billing and scheduling would require your prior approval.

Client List

Within the client list you may create new, modify existing or deactivate previous clients. To add a new client go to Clients > Client List > Create New.

Create, modify or deactivate clients

To deactivate a previous client, click the arrow next to his status and choose deactivate. If you need to re-activate a client, turn on inactive clients filter and click on the arrow next to the status and then Activate.

Create New Client

To create a new client you need to enter contact info, service location and service info. A new client may use a billing option and billing interval different from your default settings. If the price is not specified for a certain billing option and interval you will be asked to enter a price. If a client will use the default billing option and interval you may leave those fields blank. If initial cleanup is not required you may uncheck that option. After adding a new client you will need to assign the client location (See Unassigned Locations tutorial) unless the app reuses previous location assignment.

Create new client

When you add a new client, she will automatically receive her client portal login info. If you do not wish clients to receive login info immediately, go to Settings > Client Onboarding > Emails > disable auto sending login info to new clients.

Disable auto sending login info to new clients

Update Client Details

To update client info please open the client details view.

You may resend the client login info under Actions > Resend Login Info. Each time you resend login info a new generic password is generated.

Under Actions you may also change client’s email or cancel all active subscriptions.

Client account balance is shown on the top of the client details page.

Contact Info

Client name or phone number may be updated under Contact Info > Edit.

Update contact info

Location

You may update the client service address within the Location section > Edit. Any change of client address will automatically cancel the existing subscription and create a new one. After the address change client will be unassigned and you will need to assign the service location with a field tech and service days again. This is because a new address may be in the area serviced by another tech. To assign the client click on the Assign button next to Actions.

Update location info

Billing

Under the billing section you may make changes to the client subscription, invoices, payments and payment methods. To view subscription details click on the subscription name or view icon next to the subscription. To cancel the client subscription click on the X icon next to the view button. You will be asked to enter the end date and termination reason. To pause the service click on the pause icon. You will be asked to enter a pause timeframe. Under the three dots you may change cleanup frequency, billing option and interval or add coupon to the subscription. Changes to the subscription can be also made under subscription details > Actions.

If you would like to create a new subscription click on Create new subscription button. If you choose a future date for subscription start date the subscription will have status pending until start date and then will become active. While it is in pending status it cannot be modified. If you would like to make the subscription ACTIVE, you may cancel current PENDING subscription and create another one starting on the present day.

Update client subscription

Under Invoices tab you may view and update client invoices. Invoice drafts are auto created based on your billing settings. To view invoice details click on invoice number or view button under actions. To make changes to invoice draft click on More > Edit. If you want to finalize invoice without editing click on More > Finalize Invoice. After you finalize an invoice, under More actions you may receive check payment, void it if necessary, download or resend by email. Please note that finalized invoices cannot be edited. To make any changes to the invoice void the invoice and create a new one. More info about invoicing clients you may find in Invoice Clients tutorial.

View client invoices

Under Payments tab you may review client payments or receive a new check payment. Payments may be refunded or deleted. If for any reason received payment was not applied to the correct invoice you may edit payment. To edit payment click on view payment > Edit > Select correct invoice > Save. To receive a new check payment click on Receive check payment button.

Review or receive payment

Under the Credit Cards tab you may view, add or remove client credit card. To add a client’s credit card click on add card. Please note that if the client has any open balance when you add credit card the app will automatically charge the total amount at midnight.

Add or remove credit card

Additional Services

If you offer additional services such as kitty litter exchange you may add these services to client’s subscription here. To add additional service click on Add new button > select the service > Save. You may create additional services under Settings > Additional services > Add new. Examples of additional services may be found here.

Add additional services

Schedule

Under schedule section you may review initial notes, latest cleanups, initial and recurring cleanup info such as cleanup frequency, service days or assigned tech. To modify service days or reassign the tech click on Edit under Recurring Cleanup tab > update service days and tech > Save. If you don’t see any schedule details, make sure to assign your client location first.

Review or modify client’s schedule

Notes

Within the Notes section you may write, edit or delete office notes, notes to tech or review notes from the tech. You may set start and end dates for notes to field techs. To write the note click on the Create Note button.

Create notes

Dog Info

You may add, remove or update dog info. To add a dog click Add New. To remove a dog click Remove. Adding or removing dogs will automatically cancel the existing subscription and create a new one with an updated number of dogs. To edit dog info click on the Edit button. Here you may update info about dangerous dogs. If it is not safe for your tech to be in the yard with a client dog, the field tech mobile app will display a dangerous dog icon on job details.

Add, remove or update dog info

Yard Info

Under the Yard Info section you may manage yard size, gate location, access code or areas to clean.

Update yard info

Notification Preferences

You may send cleanup notifications to your clients according to their preferences. Clients may choose to receive on the way, completed or off schedule notifications. You may notify clients via text, email or phone call. To update client notifications click on Edit > select cleanup notification type and a way to receive notifications > Save. If a client wants to receive notifications via text or phone call make sure to have the client’s phone number on file.

Set notification preferences

Net Terms

You may allow your clients extra time to pay for their invoices. It is possible to set net terms on organization level and on client level. NET0 is set by default. If you choose NET10, clients will be charged 10 days after their invoice is finalized.

Set client net terms

Client Tax

If you are required to charge a sales tax you may set it as default tax on the account level or create different sales tax zones and edit tax on the client level.

Set sales tax rate for client

Activity

The activity section chronologically shows changes that were made to the client account by you or the client.

Review activity on client account

Change Requests

Any client changes in the client portal that affect your scheduling or billing will require the office staff approval. To view and approve change requests, please go to Clients > Change Requests. You may filter change requests by status, type or client name.

Review client change requests